About

Hello, I am Ziggy Verbeek, currently 24 years old and live in Delft.

I was born in Delft, which I still live in. I like interacting mainly with computers. Some of my others hobbies include traveling and exploring the world around me, mostly by my own bike or with public transport. At home I enjoy playing video games, socialize with my friends, working on programming my own projects and fix computers both via software or hardware. In fact, I almost started a small business with a friend servicing and building computers.

My interest in programming came from playing videogames and making small modifications by influence of a friend. During learning programming as hobby I was in high school. At the end of high school I got so into programming that I joined the programming sector at Grafisch Lycuem Rotterdam. There I went on the webdeveloper course where I learned SQL, PHP, Javascript, ASP and C# which was a dream come true.

After 5 years at the Grafisch Lyceum Rotterdam with an MBO level degree in Web-development (and Media Technology) I followed up my studies to Hogeschool Rotterdam. I finished a year at another sector before transitioning to another sector. My reason for switching is that I wanted to learn more about programming, specifically languages such as C++, Python, C# and a few others whenever I had the time. After trying two seperate HBO courses (which took 2 full years together) I sadly had to quit only because of my poor Dutch degree. Most of the other parts of the courses went better, including working with groups on several projects.

I'm looking for getting better in certain programming skills, such as PHP or C#. Like I am developing a game I am most likely to play myself. Apart from that, I can only look to the future in participation for what is next to come.